## Approved Meeting Minutes

Little Suamico Plan Commission Regular Meeting Little Suamico Town Hall, 5964 County Road S; Sobieski, WI 54171 Tuesday, July 11, 2023 – 6:00 p.m.

Plan Commission Members Present: Dale Mohr, Rod Duesing, Brian VandenHeuvel, Brandon Dhuey, Keith Helmle, Amber Fox, and Kerie Karls

Plan Commission Members Absent: None

Plan Commission Consultant Present: None

The opening meeting statement was read, and the Little Suamico Plan Commission regular meeting was called to order at 6:01 p.m. by Chair Mohr at the Town Hall. The agenda was properly posted to notice the meeting.

## CALL MEETING TO ORDER:

Approval of Agenda

- a. Change in Sequence None
- b. Removal of Items None

Motion to approve the agenda was made by Duesing, seconded by VandenHeuvel. Approved by unanimous vote.

## APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING(S):

Motion to accept the minutes as they were written due to the minutes being from a meeting the current Plan Commission was not a part of besides Helmle, was made by Dhuey, seconded by Helmle. Approved by unanimous vote.

## CORRESPONDENCE:

1. Organizational Structure- Plan Commission discussed the terms of their commitments as commissioners and decided on structure listed below.

Keith Helme-term ends in 2024.

Brain VandenHeuvel- term ends in 2025.

Brandon Dhuey- term ends in 2025.

Kerie Karls- term ends in 2026.

Rod Duesing- term ends in 2024.

Amber Fox- term ends in 2024.

Dale Mohr- term ends in 2025.

Kerie Karls was also appointed to be Secretary of the Plan Commission. Motion made by VandenHeuvel, seconded by Dhuey. Approved by unanimous vote.

- 2. Updates on potential Plan Commissioners involvement- Mohr discussed four possible future issues.
- 3. Announcements/General Information- None
- 4. Set Next Meeting Date- August 3rd, 2023.
- 5. Adjournment- Motion was made by Fox to adjourn at 6:50 p.m., seconded by Dhuey.

If you are an individual with a disability and need a special accommodation while attending any meeting, as required by the Americans with Disabilities Act, please notify the Chairman at 826-7863 or the Clerk at 826-7655 at least 24 hours prior to the start of the meeting so that appropriate accommodations can be made. Persons who are members of another governmental body, but who are not members of this board, may attend this meeting. Their attendance could result in a quorum of another governmental body being present. Such a quorum is unintended, and they are not meeting to exercise the authorities, duties, and responsibilities of any other governmental body.

Respectfully submitted, Kerie Karls- Plan Commissioner Secretary Lisa Glinski-Clerk/Treasurer