Approved

Little Suamico Plan Commission Regular Meeting Little Suamico Town Hall, 5964 County Road S; Sobieski, WI 54171 THURSDAY, February 6, 2025 – 6:00p.m.

Plan Commission Members Present: Kerie Karls, Amber Fox, Dale Mohr, Brian VandenHeuvel, Doug Allen, Elmer Ragen and Terry Malcheski

Plan Commission Members Absent: none

Plan Commission Consultant Present: none

The opening meeting statement was read, and the Little Suamico Plan Commission regular meeting was called to order at 6:00pm by Chair Mohr at the Town Hall. The agenda was properly posted to notice the meeting.

CALL MEETING TO ORDER

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

- a. Change in Sequence none
- b. Removal of Items none

Motion to approve the agenda was made by Elmer Ragen, seconded by Amber Fox. Approved by unanimous vote.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING(S):

December 5, 2024: Motion by Doug Allen, seconded by Brian VandenHeuvel. Approved by unanimous vote with one abstention Terry Malcheski.

CORRESPONDENCE:

BUSINESS

1. Owner/Petitioner for parcel(s) 024-4415053C – for a Rezone from Residential Single Family (R-1) to Residential Multiple Family (R-2) for the development of a 10-unit apartment complex including a 4 unit building and a six unit with onsite parking located in part of the NE ¼ of the SE ¼ of Sec 15, T26N, R20E- 6092 Lake Street. The Plan Commission reserves the right to permit nearby property owners that have received a letter from the Town the opportunity to speak first on this topic for two (2) minutes. Additional public comment and questions are encouraged. Any written comments received will also be read and discussed.

Mike Hubbard, lot owner to build apartments

Bob Jarvey, opposed

Val Szymanski, opposed

Josh Nelson, opposed

Connor Michaud, opposed

Leslie VanDreel, opposed

Lucas Kallman, opposed

Emily Stryker, opposed

Mike Michaud, opposed

Steve Liegl, opposed

Taz Wilkens, opposed

Elizabeth Hendzel, opposed

Jeff Wrobleski, opposed

Erik Schutzlus, opposed

Doug Norman, opposed

Shawn Sparks, opposed

Tom Sikorski, in support of Mike's integrity to listen to townspeople

Michael Connor, written note opposed

Motion to not support moving forward to the town board for any further consideration by Brian VandenHeuvel, seconded by Doug Allen. Passes unanimously.

2. Announcements/General Information- Corridor Study meeting review

Public Comment - none

- 3. Set Next Meeting Date- March 6th, 2025, at 6pm
- 4. Adjournment- Amber Fox, Brian VandenHeuvel 7:02pm

Respectfully submitted, Kerie Karls- Plan Commissioner Secretary